Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     TCNJ Today

tcnj wordmark

CGE Staff

Dr. Jon Stauff – Senior International Officer and Director

Jon Stauff serves as TCNJ’s senior international officer, oversees education abroad and international student services at TCNJ and develops and administers exchange programs with the support of the TCNJ faculty.  He has served as a member-leader of NAFSA: Association of International Educators in a variety of capacities at the national and regional level and has received grants from Fulbright, the US Department of Education, IREX, the German Academic Exchange Service, Humanities Iowa, the New Jersey Council for the Humanities, and the Institute of International Education.  A historian of modern Germany, Stauff holds a PhD from the University at Buffalo (SUNY) and an AB from the College of William and Mary in Virginia.  He studied abroad at the Universities of Regensburg and Göttingen in Germany. E-mail him at stauffj@tcnj.edu.

Joanne Bateup, International Student Advisor

Joanne advises international students and scholars at TCNJ. She has worked in public higher education since 2010 and has found her place in international education. She enjoys building creative programming to promote diversity and inclusion and to develop student leadership as global citizens. She holds a master’s degree in Educational Leadership from Temple University and a bachelor’s degree in Anthropology and International Studies from the Pennsylvania State University. In addition to being an avid world traveler, she has studied and worked abroad in Paris, France; Santiago-Atitlan, Guatemala; Liuhe, China and Brighton, England. E-mail her at bateupj@tcnj.edu.

Jennifer Margherito, Global Academic Outreach Coordinator

Jennifer supports and maintains current partnerships with international institutions and organizations, as well as, assesses and develops relationships between potential program partners and the various departments, schools, and offices at TCNJ. In the past she has worked in various positions at the higher education level supporting global education programs and research. She holds a M.S.Ed. in Education, Culture, & Society from the University of Pennsylvania and a B.A. in History from the College of William & Mary. Over the past decade she has studied, taught, and conducted research abroad in a dozen different countries, with her most recent trips taking her to Spain, Cuba, and Nicaragua. Email her at margherj@tcnj.edu.

Louinel Jean, Graduate Assistant

Louinel, an international student from Haiti, is studying Educational Leadership at TCNJ in preparation for a career as educator in his native land. A graduate of Northern Caribbean University in Jamaica, Louinel will oversee the study abroad application process for semester students, present Study Abroad 101 sessions, and support our student advising in the Center.

Juhi Kapadia, College Enhancement Intern

Juhi is a senior at TCNJ majoring in Interactive Multimedia and minoring in Lens-Based Art and Marketing.  She completed a study abroad semester at the University of Edinburgh during the Fall 2014 semester and will be supporting our faculty-led study abroad programs this year.

Undergraduate Student Assistants

  • Patrick McAvaddy (studied abroad in Czech Republic – TCNJ Prague)
  • Alessandra Da Mota (studied abroad in Germany – TCNJ Heidelberg)
  • Greg Lepore (studied abroad in Italy – TCNJ Italy)

 

Global Engagement Program Council

  • Dr. Winnifred Brown-Glaude, Sociology and Anthropology and African-American Studies
  • Dr. Luke Butler, Biology (2013-2014 Vice Chair)
  • Dr. Gary Fienberg, Music
  • Dr. Waheeda Lillevik, Management and Marketing
  • Elizabeth Mackie, Art and Art History
  • Dr. Mindi McMann, English
  • Dr. Ariane Pfenninger, World Languages and Cultures
  • Paula Rainey, TCNJ Library
  • Dr. Linghui (Lynn) Tang, Economics
  • Dr. Simona Wright, World Languages and Cultures
  • Dr. Rosa Zagari-Marinzoli, School of Humanities and Social Sciences

 

Peer Advisors

TCNJ Heidelberg
Nicole Maher mahern2@tcnj.edu Program Ambassador
Ryan Penna pennar1@tcnj.edu Program Ambassador
Sharon Delgado-Yactayo yactays1@tcnj.edu
Frankie DiGiovanni digiovf1@tcnj.edu
Blair Elias eliasb1@tcnj.edu
Colleen Kinsey kinseyc1@tcnj.edu
Bhargav Maheta mahetab1@tcnj.edu
Cynthia Timko timkoc2@tcnj.edu
Tiffany Vu vut2@tcnj.edu
Albin Henneberger henneba2@tcnj.edu
Stephanie Cirullo cirulls1@tcnj.edu
TCNJ Spain
Nicole Ciullo ciullon1@tcnj.edu
Emma Franks frankse7@tcnj.edu
Jenna Finnis finnisj1@tcnj.edu
Claudia Gargano garganc1@tcnj.edu
Anthony Gitto gittoa1@tcnj.edu
Amanda Hernandez hernana4@tcnj.edu
Ryan Jones jonesr15@tcnj.edu
TCNJ London
Kaitlyn Carl carlk1@tcnj.edu
Caitlyn Flynn flynnc7@tcnj.edu
Courtney Ling lingc1@tcnj.edu
TCNJ Italy
Emily LaRosa larosae1@tcnj.edu
Greg Lepore leporeg1@tcnj.edu
Krista Liotti liottik1@tcnj.edu
Kathryn Wertheimer werthek1@tcnj.edu
TCNJ Prague
Geraldine Quintero quinteg@tcnj.edu
Jacob Camins-Esakov esakovj2@tcnj.edu
Patrick McAvaddy mcavadp1@tcnj.edu
Andrew Wilson wilsona5@tcnj.edu
Australia
Benjamin Lukas lukasb1@tcnj.edu TCNJ Exchange: Victoria University
Sophia Santo santos1@tcnj.edu University of Sydney
Ashley Thomas thomasa7@tcnj.edu TCNJ Exchange: University of Newcastle
Michael Tobass tobassm1@tcnj.edu TCNJ Exchange: La Trobe University
Belgium
Carly Martz martzc1@tcnj.edu ISA: Brussels
China
Tom Athan athant1@tcnj.edu Alliance for Global Education: Shanghai
Costa Rica
Marta Gosiewski gosiewm1@tcnj.edu CIS: Costa Rica
England
Wachen Harris harrisw3@tcnj.edu CAPA: London
Emilee Kim Oxford Study Abroad Program
Mario Erisnord erisnom1@tcnj.edu TCNJ Exchange: Northumbria University
Joanna Felsenstein felsenj1@tcnj.edu IFSA-Butler: University College London
Sam Waxenbaum waxenbs1@tcnj.edu IFSA-Butler: University College London
Jennifer Wells wellsj2@tcnj.edu TCNJ Exchange: Northumbria University
France
Anna Poruks poruksa1@tcnj.edu CIEE: Paris
Sam Iacouzzi iacouzs1@tcnj.edu ISA: Paris
Germany
Liz Wimberg liz.wimberg@gmail.com ISA: Berlin
Ireland
Rachel Calabrese calabrr1@tcnj.edu TCNJ Exchange: Limerick
Rebecca Morrissey morrisr1@tcnj.edu TCNJ Exchange: Limerick
Aleta Nadolny nadolna1@tcnj.edu TCNJ Exchange: Limerick
Amy Pilsbury pilsburya1@tcnj.edu TCNJ Exchange: Limerick
Ryan Quindlen quindlr1@tcnj.edu CIS: Dublin City University
Sierra Shade Waxman waxmans2@tcnj.edu IFSA-Butler: Galway
Italy
Erin Largey largeye1@tcnj.edu CAPA: Florence
Danielle Lukas lukasd2@tcnj.edu CAPA: Florence
Natalie Principato princin1@tcnj.edu ISA: Florence
Ileana Raimilla raimili1@tcnj.edu Universita degli Stranieri di Siena
Stephanie Van Heest vanhees1@tcnj.edu ISA: Florence
Jillian Troiano troianj2@tcnj.edu ISA: Rome
Japan
Michaela Zhao zhaol1@tcnj.edu CIEE: Sophia University
Jordan
Emma Kumpf kumpfe1@tcnj.edu ISA: Jordan
Netherlands
Andrew Goldfarb goldfaa1@tcnj.edu Euroscholars: Leiden Univ.
Scotland
Chelsea LoCascio locascc1@tcnj.edu CIS: Stirling
South Africa
Paloma Hauser hauserp1@tcnj.edu CIS: Stellenbosch
Spain
Rebecca Corn cornr1@tcnj.edu ISA: Madrid
Shane Dermanjian dermans1@tcnj.edu ISA: Barcelona
Christine Dunne dunnec2@tcnj.edu ISA: Barcelona
Nicole Riverol riveron1@tcnj.edu ISA: Sevilla and TCNJ Madrid
Raquel Santos Santosr2@tcnj.edu ISA: Salamanca
Veronika Spangler spanglv1@tcnj.edu ISA: Barcelona
Allie Weiner weinere1@tcnj.edu ISA: Barcelona
Top