tcnj wordmark

CGE Staff

Dr. Jon Stauff – Director

Jon Stauff oversees education abroad and international student services at TCNJ and develops and administers exchange programs with the support of the TCNJ faculty.  He has served as a member-leader of NAFSA: Association of International Educators in a variety of capacities at the national and regional level and has received grants from Fulbright, the US Department of Education, IREX, the German Academic Exchange Service, and the Institute of International Education.  A historian of modern Germany, Stauff holds a PhD from the University at Buffalo (SUNY) and an AB from the College of William and Mary in Virginia.  He studied abroad at the Universities of Regensburg and Göttingen in Germany. E-mail him at stauffj@tcnj.edu.

Melissa DiMeglio, Study Abroad Advisor

Melissa DiMeglio advises students seeking study abroad programs – including all semester, summer, and faculty-led programs.  She has accumulated experiences in all aspects of international education – including admissions, the teaching of English as a Second Langauge, international student services, and immigration counseling – throughout her career in the field.  She has held positions at large public universities in Illinois and California and brings a great combination of knowledge and enthusiasm to TCNJ.  She holds a master’s degree in international education development from Teachers College, Columbia University and a bachelor’s degree in Italian from Cornell University.  She studied abroad for a year at the University of Bologna in Italy.  E-mail her at dimeglim@tcnj.edu.

Joanne Bateup, International Student Advisor

Joanne has just arrived at TCNJ, fresh from her international student services position at Temple University in Philadelphia.  We’re going to give her a few days to get used to her new surroundings and then have her write a great biography to introduce herself!

Jennifer Margherito, Global Academic Outreach Coordinator

Jennifer supports and maintains current partnerships with international institutions and organizations, as well as, assesses and develops relationships between potential program partners and the various departments, schools, and offices at TCNJ. In the past she has worked in various positions at the higher education level supporting global education programs and research. She holds a M.S.Ed. in Education, Culture, & Society from the University of Pennsylvania and a B.A. in History from the College of William & Mary and. Over the past decade she has studied, taught, and conducted research abroad in a dozen different countries, with her most recent trips taking her to Spain, Cuba, and Nicaragua. Email her at margherj@tcnj.edu.

Kayoko Takahashi, Visiting Instructor of Japanese

Kayoko is an instructor at our partner organization, Genki JACS Language School in Fukuoka, Japan, and she is helping us with study abroad and language scholarship programs related to Asia, including the Boren Scholarships.

Leah McMenamin Conte, Graduate Assistant

Leah comes to TCNJ from Wellington, New Zealand, so students coming into the CGE are often greeted by someone speaking the Queen’s English and extending to them every courtesy!  Leah is a second-year graduate student in TESOL and brings teaching experience in various parts of the world to her classrooms here in New Jersey.  Leah coordinates the processing of applications and pre-departure orientations for semester and short-term study abroad students, but she is also available to lend a helpful hand wherever one would be needed.  Leah and her husband are enjoying new adventures in central New Jersey, and we are thrilled to have her on the team.

Neel Desai, College Enhancement Intern

Neel’s biography will be fuller after the start of the academic year. He is serving as our College Enhancement Intern this academic year after spending part of his sophomore year in Heidelberg, Germany in our semester-long study abroad program there. We’re looking forward to Neel’s good work on short-term, faculty-led programs!

Undergraduate Student Assistants

  • Alexa Logush (studied abroad in Spain – TCNJ Madrid)
  • Arjeta Albani (studied abroad in Germany – TCNJ Heidelberg)
  • Patrick McAvaddy (studied abroad in Czech Republic – TCNJ Prague)

Undergraduate Graphic Designer

  • Zachary Paige

Undergraduate Videographer

  • Michael Turner

International Education Program Council

  • Dr. Rachel Adler, Sociology and Anthropology
  • Dr. Winnifred Brown-Glaude, Sociology and Anthropology and African-American Studies
  • Dr. Luke Butler, Biology (2013-2014 Vice Chair)
  • Dr. Gary Fienberg, Music
  • Dr. Waheeda Lillevik, Management and Marketing
  • Dr. Cynthia Paces, History (2013-2014 Chair)
  • Dr. Ariane Pfenninger, World Languages and Cultures
  • Paula Rainey, TCNJ Library
  • Dr. Linghui (Lynn) Tang, Economics

Peer Advisors

TCNJ Heidelberg
Albin Henneberger henneba2@tcnj.edu
Neel Desai desain2@tcnj.edu
Jennifer Dall dallj1@tcnj.edu
Ewa Szyszko szyszke1@tcnj.edu
Cathryn Rizzuto rizzutc2@tcnj.edu
Arjeta Albani albania1@tcnj.edu
Amy Mutch mutcha1@tcnj.edu
Leah Martindill
Kelsey Berger
Gerard Tyrrel
TCNJ Faculty Led European Union
Liz Dinsmore
Janeth Remache
TCNJ Alcalá De Henares
Janet Park parkj10@tcnj.edu
Emma Franks frankse7@tcnj.edu
TCNJ FIE London
Caitlyn Flynn flynnc7@tcnj.edu
Nicholas Glass-Hardenberg hardenn1@tcnj.edu
TCNJ Prague
DJ Josso Martin martind9@tcnj.edu
Chelsea Van Orden vanordc2@tcnj.edu
TCNJ Faculty Led Paris
Karen Wang
TCNJ Faculty Led Harlaxton
Shannon Rinn rinns1@tcnj.edu
TCNJ Buenos Aires
William Fewer-Reed
TCNJ Exchange Australia
Benjamin Lukas lukasb1@tcnj.edu
England
Emilee Kim (Oxford Univ)
Victoria Nguyen (Oxford Univ) nguyenv2@tcnj.edu
William Westerman (Oxford Univ) westerw1@tcnj.edu
Germany
Liz Wimberg liz.wimberg@gmail.com
France
Christina Mastrangelo mastrac2@tcnj.edu
Julia Ardizzone ardizzj1@tcnj.edu
Sam Iacouzzi iacouzs1@tcnj.edu
Somya Pathak pathaks2@tcnj.edu
Stephanie Phang phangs1@tcnj.edu
Erika Cepurneac schware3@tcnj.edu
Gabriel Rojas rojasg1@tcnj.edu
Fiji
Lea Chin chinl2@tcnj.edu
Italy
Cara Esposito esposic1@tcnj.edu
Jillian Troiano troianj2@tcnj.edu
Krista Liotti liottik1@tcnj.edu
Brittany Amoroso amorosb1@tcnj.edu
Sydnee Weinbaum weinbas1@tcnj.edu
Stephanie Van Heest vanhees1@tcnj.edu
Kristi Marciano marciak1@tcnj.edu
Alyssa Shilinsky
Spain
Shane Skibitsky skibits1@tcnj.edu
Raquel Santos Santosr2@tcnj.edu
Emily Scott
Argentina
Allison Ranck rancka1@tcnj.edu
Nicolas Dolce (Chile) dolcen2@tcnj.edu
Japan
Angeline Taylor
Czech Republic
Andrew Wilson wilsona5@tcnj.edu
Patrick McAvaddy mcavadp1@tcnj.edu
Jacob Camins-Esakov esakovj2@tcnj.edu
Scotland
Kathryn Silhan silhank1@tcnj.edu
United Kingdom
Joanna Felsenstein felsenj1@tcnj.edu
Mario Erisnord (Northumbria) erisnom1@tcnj.edu
Ireland
Amy Pilsbury pilsburya1@tcnj.edu
Sierra Shade Waxman waxmans2@tcnj.edu
Ryan Quindlen quindlr1@tcnj.edu
Rachel Calabrese calabrr1@tcnj.edu
South Africa
Paloma Hauser hauserp1@tcnj.edu
Netherlands
Andrew Goldfarb goldfaa1@tcnj.edu
China
William Westerman westerw@tcnj.edu
Chile
Theja Varre varret1@tcnj.edu

 

 

7ads6x98y Top