Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     TCNJ Today

tcnj wordmark

CGE Staff

Dr. Jon Stauff – Senior International Officer and Director

Jon Stauff serves as TCNJ’s senior international officer, oversees education abroad and international student services at TCNJ and develops and administers exchange programs with the support of the TCNJ faculty.  He has served as a member-leader of NAFSA: Association of International Educators in a variety of capacities at the national and regional level and has received grants from Fulbright, the US Department of Education, IREX, the German Academic Exchange Service, Humanities Iowa, the New Jersey Council for the Humanities, and the Institute of International Education.  A historian of modern Germany, Stauff holds a PhD from the University at Buffalo (SUNY) and an AB from the College of William and Mary in Virginia.  He studied abroad at the Universities of Regensburg and Göttingen in Germany. E-mail him at stauffj@tcnj.edu.

Melissa DiMeglio, Study Abroad Advisor

Melissa DiMeglio advises students seeking study abroad programs – including all semester, summer, and faculty-led programs.  She has accumulated experiences in all aspects of international education – including admissions, the teaching of English as a Second Langauge, international student services, and immigration counseling – throughout her career in the field.  She has held positions at large public universities in Illinois and California and brings a great combination of knowledge and enthusiasm to TCNJ.  She holds a master’s degree in international education development from Teachers College, Columbia University and a bachelor’s degree in Italian from Cornell University.  She studied abroad for a year at the University of Bologna in Italy.  E-mail her at dimeglim@tcnj.edu.

Joanne Bateup, International Student Advisor

Joanne advises international students and scholars at TCNJ. She has worked in public higher education since 2010 and has found her place in international education. She enjoys building creative programming to promote diversity and inclusion and to develop student leadership as global citizens. She holds a master’s degree in Educational Leadership from Temple University and a bachelor’s degree in Anthropology and International Studies from the Pennsylvania State University. In addition to being an avid world traveler, she has studied and worked abroad in Paris, France; Santiago-Atitlan, Guatemala; Liuhe, China and Brighton, England. E-mail her at bateupj@tcnj.edu.

Jennifer Margherito, Global Academic Outreach Coordinator

Jennifer supports and maintains current partnerships with international institutions and organizations, as well as, assesses and develops relationships between potential program partners and the various departments, schools, and offices at TCNJ. In the past she has worked in various positions at the higher education level supporting global education programs and research. She holds a M.S.Ed. in Education, Culture, & Society from the University of Pennsylvania and a B.A. in History from the College of William & Mary. Over the past decade she has studied, taught, and conducted research abroad in a dozen different countries, with her most recent trips taking her to Spain, Cuba, and Nicaragua. Email her at margherj@tcnj.edu.

Neel Desai, College Enhancement Intern

Neel’s biography will be fuller after the start of the academic year. He is serving as our College Enhancement Intern this academic year after spending part of his sophomore year in Heidelberg, Germany in our semester-long study abroad program there. We’re looking forward to Neel’s good work on short-term, faculty-led programs!

Undergraduate Student Assistants

  • Alexa Logush (studied abroad in Spain – TCNJ Madrid)
  • Arjeta Albani (studied abroad in Germany – TCNJ Heidelberg)
  • Patrick McAvaddy (studied abroad in Czech Republic – TCNJ Prague)
  • Alessandra Da Mota (studied abroad in Germany – TCNJ Heidelberg)

Undergraduate Graphic Designer

  • Zachary Paige

Undergraduate Videographer

  • Michael Turner

Global Engagement Program Council

  • Dr. Rachel Adler, Sociology and Anthropology
  • Dr. Winnifred Brown-Glaude, Sociology and Anthropology and African-American Studies
  • Dr. Luke Butler, Biology (2013-2014 Vice Chair)
  • Dr. Gary Fienberg, Music
  • Dr. Waheeda Lillevik, Management and Marketing
  • Dr. Cynthia Paces, History (2013-2014 Chair)
  • Dr. Ariane Pfenninger, World Languages and Cultures
  • Paula Rainey, TCNJ Library
  • Dr. Linghui (Lynn) Tang, Economics
  • Dr. Rosa Zagari-Marinzoli, School of Humanities and Social Sciences
Peer Advisors
TCNJ Heidelberg
Nicole Maher mahern2@tcnj.edu Program Ambassador
Ryan Penna pennar1@tcnj.edu Program Ambassador
Cynthia Timko timkoc2@tcnj.edu
Blair Elias eliasb1@tcnj.edu
Bhargav Maheta mahetab1@tcnj.edu
Colleen Kinsey kinseyc1@tcnj.edu
Albin Henneberger henneba2@tcnj.edu
Neel Desai desain2@tcnj.edu
Jennifer Dall dallj1@tcnj.edu
Ewa Szyszko szyszke1@tcnj.edu
Cathryn Rizzuto rizzutc2@tcnj.edu
Arjeta Albani albania1@tcnj.edu
Amy Mutch mutcha1@tcnj.edu
TCNJ Alcalá De Henares, Spain
Janet Park parkj10@tcnj.edu
Emma Franks frankse7@tcnj.edu
TCNJ FIE London
Caitlyn Flynn flynnc7@tcnj.edu FIE
Nicholas Glass-Hardenberg hardenn1@tcnj.edu FIE
TCNJ Bologna, Italy
Kristi Marciano marciak1@tcnj.edu
Krista Liotti liottik1@tcnj.edu
TCNJ Prague
Geraldine Quintero quinteg@tcnj.edu
DJ Josso Martin martind9@tcnj.edu
Chelsea Van Orden vanordc2@tcnj.edu
Andrew Wilson wilsona5@tcnj.edu
Patrick McAvaddy mcavadp1@tcnj.edu
Jacob Camins-Esakov esakovj2@tcnj.edu
TCNJ European Union Faculty-Led
Liz Dinsmore
Janeth Remache
TCNJ Paris Faculty-Led
Karen Wang
TCNJ Harlaxton Faculty-Led
Shannon Rinn rinns1@tcnj.edu
Argentina
William Fewer-Reed TCNJ Exchange: San Andres
Allison Ranck rancka1@tcnj.edu ISA: Belgrano
Australia
Benjamin Lukas lukasb1@tcnj.edu TCNJ Exchange: Victoria University
Michael Tobass tobassm1@tcnj.edu TCNJ Exchange: La Trobe
Chile
Theja Varre varret1@tcnj.edu ISA: Valparaiso
Nicolas Dolce dolcen2@tcnj.edu CIEE: Valparaiso
China
Tom Athan athant1@tcnj.edu Alliance for Global Education: Shanghai
William Westerman westerw@tcnj.edu Shanghai
England
Emilee Kim Oxford Study Abroad Program
Victoria Nguyen nguyenv2@tcnj.edu Oxford Study Abroad Program
William Westerman westerw1@tcnj.edu Oxford Study Abroad Program
Mario Erisnord erisnom1@tcnj.edu TCNJ exchange: Northumbria University
Joanna Felsenstein felsenj1@tcnj.edu IFSA-Butler: University College London
Sam Waxenbaum waxenbs1@tcnj.edu IFSA-Butler: University College London
Fiji
Lea Chin chinl2@tcnj.edu  ISA/Globalinks: University of the South Pacific
France
Anna Poruks poruksa1@tcnj.edu CIEE: Paris
Christina Mastrangelo mastrac2@tcnj.edu ISA: Paris
Juliana Ardizzone ardizzj1@tcnj.edu CIS:Paris
Sam Iacouzzi iacouzs1@tcnj.edu ISA: Paris
Somya Pathak pathaks2@tcnj.edu TCNJ Exchange: UBP Clermont-Ferrand
Stephanie Phang phangs1@tcnj.edu ISA: Paris
Erika Cepurneac schware3@tcnj.edu CIS: Aix en Provence IAU
Gabriel Rojas rojasg1@tcnj.edu ISA: Paris
Germany
Liz Wimberg liz.wimberg@gmail.com  ISA/Globalinks: Berlin
Ireland
Amy Pilsbury pilsburya1@tcnj.edu TCNJ Exchange: Limerick
Sierra Shade Waxman waxmans2@tcnj.edu IFSA-Butler: Galway
Ryan Quindlen quindlr1@tcnj.edu CIS: Dublin City University
Rachel Calabrese calabrr1@tcnj.edu TCNJ Exchange: Limerick
Italy
Danielle Lucas lukasd2@tcnj.edu CAPA: Florence
Erin Largey largeye1@tcnj.edu CAPA: Florence
Cara Esposito esposic1@tcnj.edu ISA: Rome
Jillian Troiano troianj2@tcnj.edu ISA: Rome
Brittany Amoroso amorosb1@tcnj.edu ISA: Rome
Sydnee Weinbaum weinbas1@tcnj.edu ISA: Florence
Stephanie Van Heest vanhees1@tcnj.edu ISA: Florence
Alyssa Shilinsky ISA: Rome
Japan
Michaela Zhao zhaol1@tcnj.edu CIEE: Sophia University
Jordan
Emma Kumpf kumpfe1@tcnj.edu ISA: Jordan
Netherlands
Andrew Goldfarb goldfaa1@tcnj.edu Euroscholars: Leiden Univ.
Scotland
Kathryn Silhan silhank1@tcnj.edu
South Africa
Paloma Hauser hauserp1@tcnj.edu CIS: Stellenbosch
Spain
Shane Skibitsky skibits1@tcnj.edu ISA: Madrid
Raquel Santos Santosr2@tcnj.edu ISA: Salamanca
Emily Scott ISA: Seville
Top